So I’ve been terrible about this package! I got it like two weeks ago and I’m only just now getting around to posting it on Ravelry! This summer’s swap theme was the Recession Swap, so we had to send our partners yarn from our own stash, enough to make a small project. We also had to make something, which was exciting! I love getting handknitted things!

My partner was Lisa, and funnily enough I was spoiling her as well! She lives in Texas, so she sent me fantastic stuff made specifically in Texas!

a gorgeous shawl

a cute little crocheted gift bag

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

mmmmm...tea!

coffee from TX

scrap yarn from the shawl

a lovely smelling candle

 

 

 

 

 

gorgeous alpaca sock yarn!

roving!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

knitter's coasters--look at all the gorgeous yarn!

handmade soap!!!

look at this cute card! an ice cream flower pot!

DELICIOUS peach salsa!

 

 

Isn’t this an awesome package!! I can’t wait for the weather to cool down so I can wear my new shawl! And I’ve been wanting to make a pair of alpaca gloves or socks to keep myself nice and toasty! Oh and there were also some chocolate covered almonds, but they’re pretty much gone!

 

Cheers!

Tory

 

 

